Wright County Record logo and header

Election results as received on Tuesday, April 2

Wright County Results are in as of 9:15 p.m.
Mountain Grove.
In the Mountain Grove R-III School Board race (three year term, vote for two), Joseph Golden had 406 votes and Danny Lathrom had 380 votes. Sheena White had 340 and Shawna Plummer had 293.
As for the two-year term and vote one, Jared Moore had 520 votes and Logan Williams was at 261.
In the City of Mountain Grove's Ward I race, Carolyn Mitchell had 93 votes to Erick Friend's 53 votes. Put totals with Texas County and Carolyn Mitchell won 125-61.
In the Ward II race, Mark Bushong had 49 votes and Mark Boyd had 25 votes.
As for the Ward III (two-year term), Brenda Clark had 36 votes. Just behind her was Wayne Jones with 31, Christy Davault at 19 and Jeremy Hanson had nine votes.
Zach Hurtt won unopposed for the one year term in Ward III with 83 votes.
As for Ward IV, Dale Atchison had 37 votes. Sarah Forrest was at 25 votes and Bobby MacLeod finished with 23 votes.
In regards to the marijuana sales tax vote, there were 306 yes votes to 112 no votes.
In the Mansfield R-IV School Baord race (vote for two), Kati Pyle had 162 votes and Tim Brazeal had 144. Casey Ivy wa at 84. These are Wright County totals.
As for City of Mansfield Ward Two, Derrick Neal had 35 votes to Josiah Hughes' 23 votes.
In the Norwood R-I School Board race (vote for two), Rhonda Coatney (116) and Rick Bruffett (92) had the most votes. Steven Jarrett had 92 and Donovan Finch had 49. These are only Wright County totals.

Texas County Results are in as of 8:57 p.m.
For the Mountain Grove R-III School Board, these are only the Texas County votes.
For the two three-year term seats, Danny Lathrom had the most votes at 70. Both Joseph Golden and Sheena White had 65 while Shawna Plummer had 60.

As for the two-year term, Jared Moore had 96 votes and Logan Williams had 50 votes.

The City of Mountain Grove Ward I votes from Texas County showed Carolyn Mitchell with 32 and Erick Friend at 8.

As for the City of Mountain Grove's marijuana sales tax question, the yes votes won, 35-6, over the no votes.

In the Texas County Hospital Trustee races, Jennifer Hugenot won the vote total, 1,653-961 over George Sholtz.

In nearby Cabool.....
Danny Cannon defeated James Gray, 198-67, in the mayoral race.

As for Cabool Alderman Ward I, Kate Ellison defeated Nick Masters, 95-28.